Who Are We?

These are the members of your Board

Chairman – Mark Dean

Mark’s aim is to increase our membership and internet presence. He’s keen to increase and improve our social media output to keep our members (and potential members) abreast of our activities.
He is regularly talking to different departments of AFCB and is building a strong relationship with them.

Board Member – Stuart Orchard

Stuart is a former exile of 20 years and still take a keen interest in exile issues, ticketing and he manages the Trust’s email newsletters and updates.

Treasurer – Peter Ive
Peter has been an AFC Bournemouth supporter for over 50 years, and a passionate one at that. He can remember early days on the Brighton Beach end helping out with hanging the half-time scores on the score board. He has witnessed many triumphs and disappointments over that period so tries to keep a sense of balance about our club. He now wants to give something back in some recompense for the joy it has given him and has done this by joining the Trust Board. He is keen to hep both supporters and the club in any small way possible.

Secretary – James Swyer

James is passionate about the role of the football club within the community and ensuring that a matchday is as open, accessible and an enjoyable experience for all – regardless of gender, race, sexuality disability or wealth.

Board Member – Brian Troake

Brian is keen to ensure that, as the trust moves forward, that the Trust become a platform where supporters can freely raise any problems that they come across, e.g. matchday, ticketing, shop etc. This will enable the Trust to improve any problem areas with the club. Remember – Together, Anything is Possible